Beading Tools & Supplies Resource Information for Beadwork Presents: Best of Jewelry Stringing 2017

Resource information for “20 Beautiful Bracelets” from Beadwork Presents Best of Jewelry Stringing 2017 (pages 31 and 33).

For Earring Information, please scroll down.

1. Designed by Kathryn Toplis Lohaus. Brass head pin and Vintaj peanut chain, rings, jump rings, flower bead cap, clasp, and wire: Hobby Lobby, (800) 888-0321, www.hobbylobby.com. Crystal faceted rounds, opaque glass roller crow beads, and brass gear spacers: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. Frosted glass round: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Ceramic focal: The Classic Bead, www.classicbead.etsy.com.

2. Designed by Ellen J. Wagner. Copper links: Nunn Design (wholesale only), (800) 761-3557, www.nunndesign.com. Printed ribbon: Stamp on It, (616) 862-4061, www.stamponit.net. Heart charms: Vintaj, www.vintaj.com. Similar peace sign charm: FusionBeads.com, (888) 781-3559. Ribbon ends: Designer’s Findings, (262) 574-1324, www.designersfindings.net. Jump rings: Artistic wire, (610) 466-6000, www.artisticwire.com.

3. Designed by Jessah Tiemens. Jump rings, crimp tubes, rough quartz crystals, and green apatite chips: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. Seed beads: Beyond Beadery, (800) 840-5548, www.beyondbeadery.com. Faceted green labradorite marquis: Beadazzled, www.beadazzled.net. Toggle clasp: Saki Silver, (513) 307-6116, www.sakisilver.com.

4. Designed by Terri Gauthier. Sage rounds: Cheap Beads, www.cheapbeads.com.au. Luster sage rondelles and grape cluster charm: Lima Beads, (734) 929-9208, www.limabeads.com. Bead caps: Artful Market, (770) 823-9984, www.artfulmarket.com. Spacers, crimp covers, crimp beads, eye pin, jump rings, and wireguards: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. Leaf clasp: Auntie’s Beads, www.auntiesbeads.com.

5. Designed by Stephanie LaRosa. Brass chain and glass crystal beads with metal caps: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Bird chain: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft, (888) 739-4120, www.joann.com. Eye pins and head pins: Hobby Lobby, (800) 888-0321, www.hobbylobby.com. Clasp: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com.

6. Designed by Jessah Tiemens. Turquoise nuggets, jump rings, crimp tubes, and silver rounds and daisy spacers: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. Similar ruby crazy lace agate faceted rounds: Lima Beads, (734) 929-9208, www.limabeads.com. Silver wire: Beads on Parade, (540) 710-0705, www.beadparade.com.

7. Designed by Valerie Mathews. Ceramic link: Starry Road Studio, www.ktotten.etsy.com. Indonesian glass irregular rounds and rondelle: Yuki Designs, www.yukidesigns.etsy.com. Frosted glass triangles: Walmart, www.walmart.com. Ivory bone rondelles: Fall Hill Beads, (315) 823-0454, www.fallhillbeadandgem.com. TierraCast square links and Vintaj chain: Lima Beads, (734) 929-9208, www.limabeads.com. Lobster clasp and copper cornerless cubes: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft, (888) 739-4120, www.joann.com. Waxed linen: Beadaholique, (866) 834-4618, www.beadaholique.com.

8. Designed by Lorelei Eurto. Pewter button: Mamacita Beadworks, www.mamacitabeadworks.etsy.com. Mermaid Pendant: Green Girl Studios, (828) 298-2263, www.greengirlstudios.com. Magenta faceted rounds and ivory faceted barrels: Reduction Nation, www.reductionnation.etsy.com. Teal faceted round: Gaea, www.gaea.cc. Multi-color faceted round: Shipwreck Dandy Supply, www.shipwreckdandysupply.etsy.com. Pewter spacers: TierraCast (wholesale only), (800) 222-9939, www.tierracast.com. Seed beads: Fall Hill Bead & Gem, (315) 823-0454, www.fallhillbeadandgem.com. Waxed linen: Jewelry Accord, www.jewelryaccord.etsy.com. Wire: Soft Flex Co., (866) 925-3539, www.softflexcompany.com. Crimp tubes: Vintaj, www.vintaj.com.

9. Designed by Wenche Brennbakk. Brown quartz faceted nuggets: Omakoru Oy, www.omakoru.net. Purple amethyst faceted nuggets: Norah62, www.norah62.etsy.com. Similar faceted briolettes: Raregemstone, www.raregemstone.etsy.com. Toggle clasp, rolo chain, and hammered loop and heart: Shiana, www.shiana.com. Oxidized wire: DiscountBeadStore, www.discountbeadstore.etsy.com.

10. Designed by Sarajo Wentling. All materials: Vintaj, www.vintaj.com.

11. Designed by Gaea Cannaday. Ceramic ellipse beads and copper findings: Gaea Handmade, www.gaea.cc. Amber nuggets and waxed linen cord: Lima Beads, (734) 929-9208, www.limabeads.com.

12. Designed by Anne Potter. Amber chips: La Bead, Oh!, (217) 544-8473, www.labeadoh.com. Pyrite cubes: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Prehnite nuggets: Beading on a Budget, www.beadingonabudget.etsy.com. Carved wood barrel: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. Brass rounds: The Beady Eye, (905) 987-4775, www.thebeadyeye.com. Brass cornerless cubes: St. Katherine’s Supply Co., www.stkatherines.etsy.com.

13. Designed by Kathryn Toplis Lohaus. Swarovski crystal bicone: FusionBeads.com, (888) 781-3559. Blue lampwork lentil: Catherine Napier Designs, www.catherinenapierdesigns.com. Frosted glass rounds and head pins: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Frosted glass saucers: First Glass Designs, www.firstglassdesigns.com. Pressed-glass flower: Glass Garden Beads, www.glassgardenbeads.com. Rhinestone spacer: Hobby Lobby, (800) 888-0321, www.hobbylobby.com. Clasp: AD Adornments, (773) 338-3818, www.adadornments.com. Chain: Lima Beads, (734) 929-9208, www.limabeads.com. Brass wire: Vintaj, www.vintaj.com.

14. Designed by Stephanie LaRosa. Stoneware lentil: Golem Design Studio, (623) 707-3267, www.golemstudio.com. Wood rounds: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft, (888) 739-4120, www.joann.com. Clasp: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. All other materials: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com.

15. Designed by Julie Vargas. Crystals, clasp, and beading wire: Gem & Bead Mall, (702) 616-0816, www.gemandbeadmall.com. Hematite rondelles, crimp beads and covers, and wireguards: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. Hematite cubes: Beads One, (832) 559-1039, www.beadsone.com. Bead caps: Beads and Babble, www.beadsandbabble.etsy.com.

16. Designed by Christina Dauenhauer. Pressed-glass rondelle and silver floral cube: FusionBeads.com, (888) 781-3559. Gemstones: Lima Beads, (734) 929-9208, www.limabeads.com. Leather cord, clasp, and findings: Artbeads.com, (866) 715-2323.

17. Designed by Arlene Kauffman. Fire-polished rounds and coral branches: Discount Beads, (702) 360-4266, www.discountbeadslv.com. Aquamarine nuggets: US K&K Jewelry, (702) 557-2580. Mermaid charm and clasp: Hobby Lobby, (800) 642-4235. www.hobbylobby.com. Findings: Gem & Bead Mall, (702) 616-0816, www.gemandbeadmall.com. Chain: Continental Bead Suppliers (wholesale only), (702) 360-9900, www.continentalbeadsuppliers.com.

18. Designed by Kaushambi Shah. Peanut seed beads: Wandering Star Beads, www.mbonan9.etsy.com. Picasso fire-polished rondelles: Mountain Shadow Design, www.mountainshadowdesign.etsy.com. All other glass beads: Arte Bella Surplus, www.artebellasurplus.etsy.com. Green ceramic house bead: Szilvia Vihriala, www.elukka.etsy.com. Clasp, split ring, crimp tubes, and copper crimp cover: Beadazzled, (202) 265-2323, www.beadazzled.net. Double-ended copper head pins: Hummingbird’s Beads and Treasures, www.hummingbirdssupply.etsy.com. Beading wire: Bello Modo, (360) 357-3443, www.bellomodo.com.

19. Designed by Stephanie LaRosa. Pressed-glass tiles and bellflowers: Lima Beads, (734) 929-9208, www.limabeads.com. Wood tile link: J Lynn Jewels, www.jlynnjewels.etsy.com. All other materials: Hobby Lobby, (800) 888-0321, www.hobbylobby.com.

20. Designed by Andrea McKee. Seed beads: Beads and Babble, www.beadsandbabble.etsy.com. Assorted irregular glass rondelles: Beads Yuki, www.beadsyuki.etsy.com. Ceramic-flower bracelet component: Marti’s Buttons-n-Beads, www.martisbuttonsnbeads.etsy.com. Clasp and findings: YadanaBeads, www.yadanabeads.etsy.com.

Resource information for “40 Earring Designs” from Beadwork Presents Best of Jewelry Stringing 2017 (pages 50–52).

1. Designed by Tina McAmis. All materials: Similar at FusionBeads.com.

2. Designed by SaraBeth Cullinan. All materials: FusionBeads.com.

3. Designed by Gaea Cannaday. Charms and beads: Gaea, www.gaea.indiemade.com.

4. Designed by Terry Ricioli. Chandelier findings: beadshop.com. Coral rounds: Michaels, www.michaels.com. Pink glass teardrops and brass chain: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Stores, www.joann.com. Brass jump rings: Cousin Corp. of America (wholesale only), www.cousin.com. Brass ball-end head pins and ear wires: Ubeadquitous, www.ubeadquitous.com.

5. Designed by Tiffany Alana Dodgen. Copper findings and crystal bicones: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, www.firemountaingems.com. Similar pink jade rondelles, purple turquoise, and yellow agate rounds: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, www.firemountaingems.com.

6. Designed by Roxanne Mendoza. Hammered brass discs: Yummy Treasures, www.yummytreasures.com. Brass ball-end head pins and ear wires: YadanaBeads, www.yadanabeads.etsy.com. Picasso fire-polished rondelles: Arte Bella Surplus, www.artebellasurplus.etsy.com. Similar glass pearls: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, www.firemountaingems.com. Jump rings: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Stores, www.joann.com.

7. Designed by Michelle Mach. Round ceramic charms: Chinook Jewelry Designs, www.chinookjewelry.com. Fire-polished rondelles: Raven’s Journey International, www.theravenstore.com. Copper spacers and ear wires: The Bead Cache, www.bead-cache.com. All other materials: Vintaj (wholesale only), www.vintaj.com.

8. Designed by Erin Strother. Yellow opal: TransPacificGems, www.transpacificgems.com. Garnet rounds, seed beads, pearls, head pins, and wire: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, www.firemountaingems.com. Similar silk ribbon and ear wires: Lima Beads, www.limabeads.com. Jump rings: The Ring Lord, www.theringlord.com.

9. Designed by Tiffany Alana Dodgen. Similar pink microfaceted agate rounds and silver findings: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, www.firemountaingems.com.

10. Designed by Erin Strother. Ruby in fuchsite briolettes, peridot teardrops, pearls, head pins, ear wires, and wire: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, www.firemountaingems.com. Jump rings: The Ring Lord, www.theringlord.com.

11. Designed by Vicki Lapp. All materials: Bead Inspirations, www.beadinspirations.com.

12. Designed by Rejetta Sellers. Lampwork rondelles by Gardanne Beads: Artbeads.com. Bronze filigree bead caps: Summers Studio Etc., www.summersstudioetc.etsy.com. Metal beads: Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com. Swarovski Elements crystal bicones: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Stores, www.joann.com.

13. Designed by Michelle Mach. Ceramic leaf charms: Chinook Jewelry Designs, www.chinookjewelry.com. Turquoise ceramic rondelles: Michaels, www.michaels.com. All other materials: Vintaj (wholesale only), www.vintaj.com.

14. Designed by Rejetta Sellers. Lampwork melon beads: Pinocean, www.pinocean.etsy.com. Seed beads: Darice, (866) 432-7423, www.darice.com. Sterling silver wire and three-strand ear wires: Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com.

15. Designed by Silvija Koschnick. All materials: Bead Paradise II, (440) 775-2233, www.beadparadise.com.

16. Designed by Michelle Buettner. Copper-colored filigree rounds, copper-colored spacers, and pink coral Picasso fire-polished beads: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Copper wire: Lonnie’s, (602) 220-0494, www.lonniesinc.com.

17. Designed by Katherine McKinney. Pink chocolate pearls: Lima Beads, (888) 211-7919, www.limabeads.com. Orange aventurine rounds: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Blue pearls and Vintaj brass findings: Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com.

18. Designed by Diane Vannier. Swarovski Elements crystal rounds, sterling silver ball-end head pins, and sterling silver ear wires: FusionBeads.com, (888) 781-3559. Vintage 12mm Swarovski Elements crystals: Jewelex, (516) 771-9473, www.jewelex.com. Rhodium-plated hammered pendants: Jewelrism, www.jewelrisminc.etsy.com.

19. Designed by Erin Strother. Vintaj Arte Metal squares, Swarovski Elements crystal pearls, ear wires, and head pins: FusionBeads.com, (888) 781-3559. Copper washers: Harbor Freight Tools, (800) 423-2567, www.harborfreight.com. Jump rings: The Ring Lord, (855) 746-4567, www.theringlord.com.

20. Designed by Gaea Cannaday. All materials: Gaea, (805) 640-8989, www.gaea.cc.

21. Designed by Erin Siegel. Cornerless cubes: Hands of the Hills (wholesale only), (206) 232-4588, www.hohbead.com. Suede lace: Leather Cord USA, (877) 700-2673, www.leathercordusa.com.

22. Designed by Martha Thomas. Ceramic charms: Golem Design Studio, (623) 707-3267, www.golemstudio.com. Vintaj brass ear wires, jump rings, and wire; turquoise rondelles; and ruby quartz faceted rounds: Lima Beads, (888) 211-7919, www.limabeads.com.

23. Designed by Abbi Berta. All materials: The Bead Place, (618) 222-0772, www.beadplace.net.

24. Designed by Mary Harding. Sterling silver ear wires: Rio Grande, (800) 545-6566, www.riogrande.com. Silver-plated jump rings: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Stores, (888) 739-4120, www.joann.com. Ceramic flower charms: Mary Harding Jewelry, (315) 344-7252, www.maryhardingjewelry.etsy.com. Industrial Chic wrapped links: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com.

25. Designed by Terri Gauthier. Gunmetal oval cable chain, jump rings, and lever-back ear wires: Artbeads.com, (866) 715-2323. Teal fire-polished rounds and acrylic teardrops: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com.

26. Designed by Jean A. Wells. Stoneware owl pendants: Marti Conrad, www.martic51.etsy.com. Transparent green Picasso fire-polished rounds: FusionBeads.com, (888) 781-3559. Brass bead caps: CL Beads, www.clbeads.etsy.com. Red-and-turquoise fire-polished rounds: Arte Bella Surplus, www.artebellasurplus.etsy.com. Copper wire: Rio Grande, (800) 545-6566, www.riogrande.com. Ear wires: Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com.

27. Designed by Sarah Kandell-Gritzmaker. Ceramic square charms: Slate Studios, www.slatestudiossupply.etsy.com. Turquoise seed beads: Bead Alley, (734) 709-8435. Brass flowers and findings: YadanaBeads, www.yadanabeads.etsy.com.

28. Designed by Cilla Watkins. Flower cabochons: Sweet Tranquil Jewelry Supplies, www.sweettranquiljewelry.etsy.com. Lucite rounds: Black Sheep Beads, www.blacksheepbeads.etsy.com. Lace-edge bezel cups: GemmeTresor, www.gemmetresor.etsy.com.

29. Designed by Rejetta Sellers. Ceramic birds: Kylie Parry Studios, www.kylieparry.etsy.com. Sari silk: Objects and Elements, (206) 965-0373, www.objectsandelements.com. Ear wires: Gypsy Spirit Studios, www.gypsyspiritstudio.etsy.com. Eye pins: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft, (888) 739-4120, www.joann.com. Brass paddles: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Bead caps: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com.

30. Designed by Kathryn Toplis-Lohaus. Ear wires, head pins, and bead caps: Beadaholique, www.beadaholique.com. Pink pressed-glass rounds and brown fire-polished rondelles: Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com. Pink-and-brown triangle beads: Bead Circus, (513) 932-3084, www.beadcircus.com.

31. Designed by Suzette Bentley. Flower beads and red acrylic rounds: Cousin Corp. of America (wholesale only), (800) 366-2687, www.cousin.com. Brass cord ends: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com. All other metal findings: Vintaj, www.vintaj.com.

32. Designed by Rosa Flores. All materials: Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com.

33. Designed by Kathleen Lange Klik. Pressed-glass beads: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. All other materials: Dry Gulch Beads & Jewelry, (417) 626-7626, www.drygulch.com.

34. Designed by Yolanda Miramontes. Porcelain flowers: Yolanda’s Clay, www.yolandasclay.etsy.com. Black teardrop frames, ear wires, head pins, and small jump rings: Jewelrism, www.jewelrisminc.etsy.com. Large jump rings: Fallen Angel Brass, www.fallenangelbrass.etsy.com. Picasso pressed-glass rondelles: Arte Bella Surplus, www.artebellasurplus.etsy.com.

35. Designed by Rosa Flores. Dyed howlite rounds: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Copper wire: Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com. Similar metal tag charms: Fire Mountain Gems and Beads, (800) 355-2137, www.firemountaingems.com.

36. Designed by Martha Thomas. Quartz briolettes: Unique Gemstones by Norah, www.norah62.etsy.com. Ear wires and craft wire: Lima Beads, (888) 211-7919, www.limabeads.com.

37. Designed by Ashleigh Becker. Ear wires and mookaite triangles: Magpie Gemstones, (512) 392-3091, www.magpiegemstones.com. Copper discs and polymer clay rondelles: Sela Designs, www.seladesigns.etsy.com. Copper feathers: YadanaBeads, www.yadanabeads.etsy.com. Copper wire: Ace Hardware, (866) 290-5334, www.acehardware.com.

38. Designed by Gaea Cannaday. Ceramic connectors and rounds: Gaea, (805) 640-8989, www.gaea.cc. Copper charms: Thea Too, www.theatoo.etsy.com. Jade rondelles: Lima Beads, (888) 211-7919, www.limabeads.com.

39. Designed by Roxanne Mendoza. Ceramic owl beads, green and brown betel nut rondelles, and hemp cord: Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft, (888) 739-4120, www.joann.com. Head pins and ear wires: YadanaBeads, www.yadanabeads.etsy.com.

40. Designed by Sheri Mallery. Ceramic tubes: Slingin Mud, www.slinginmud.etsy.com. Beading wire: Michaels, (800) 642-4235, www.michaels.com. Ear wires and spacers: Rio Grande, (800) 545-6566, www.riogrande.com.